Reviews

Crystal was amazing there was some bumps in the road that we had hit and changed up things a couple of time at last minute but nonetheless she was a trooper! Thanks so much for the experience we had such and amazing day! Thanks you soooo much you awesome!

Melynda & Doug 9/29/21

We absolutely loved working with Crystal! She was caring, flexible, and responsive! Crystal made the ceremony so chill and fun! We had an amazing ceremony with laughter and some happy tears and it was all due to Crystal’s wonderful put together story of our love! I would absolutely recommend Crystal! She threw off her shoes and got in the surf with us and officiated an amazing ceremony!

Melony & Ray 9/29/21

Very thankful for Crystals help with our wedding and helping us at the last minute. Her ceremony was thought out and well written.  Mother of the Groom: Crystal was a delight to work with. She is very professional as well as kind and in our case very flexible. Thank you so much Crystal. We enjoyed having you be a part of Sutton and Madi’s special day.

 

Sutton & Madi 10/23/21

We originally had a different officiant but due to circumstances Crystal had to step in instead, and we couldn’t have been happier! She made the day about us and our story and was very flexible in what we wanted. She was also able to calm my nerves during the whole thing which I appreciate so much. Would definitely recommend her to anyone who’s looking for an officiant!!

Kevin & Lena 10/9/21

Crystal was amazing , like literally amazing. Weddings are special , and like any of other bride , mine was extremely special , top tier if you ask me! She had the entire room crying tears of joy. She performed our ceremony with grace and I couldn’t have asked for anything better ! She made us feel comfortable, and although we met her just days before our wedding due to our previous one unable to attend due to unforeseen circumstances , we feel like we’ve known her forever! If I could give 20 stars I would ! Thank you so much for giving a girl the best wedding she could’ve asked for and more!

Shanice & Kevin 10/23/21

Crystal is the sweetest and did an incredible job as our wedding officiant. She got to know my husband and I as a couple and created the sweetest ceremony for us, filled with personal touches and the sweetest details. It was an honor to work with her! 10/10 recommend.

Evan & Jenna 10/9/21

Crystal was awesome! Our original officiant had to cancel (due to no fault of her own) the day before our wedding, and Crystal stepped up with only 24 hours notice until the ceremony! She coordinated day-of interviews with each of us and delivered an emotional and meaningful ceremony to tell our unique love story. She was amazing and we are so grateful that we were lucky enough to have her there to marry us!!

Kristen & Michael 8/28/21

Words cannot truly express our gratitude for you making our day so special.  We both feel so lucky to have had you officiate our wedding and double as our day of coordinator.  You exceeded our expectations from start to finish, you really made the biggest difference.  You really gave our ceremony a sense of who we are as a couple, and we learned what an incredible person you were along the way.  We are blessed to have met you!

Morgan & David 2/22/22

Couldn’t have asked for a better officiant!

Crystal was amazing. From the start she was very responsive. She took the time to get to know us, our story, and then incorporated it beautifully into our wedding. The day of the wedding she was able to to provide much needed advice and guidance. She was very organized, punctual, and overall amazing. If you decide to choose Crystal, you won’t be disappointed in the least!!
Sarah & Whitney 4/9/22

If I could give Crystal 100 stars, I would. She is the most incredible human my now husband and I have ever met. We quickly had a great connection from the start and she made our wedding THE most perfect day. From her punctuality, friendliness to not only Daniel and I, but to all vendors, family, and friends. Her script was beyond magical and her heart is full of gold. I could quite honestly write a whole book about how much I love this woman. If I got married 100 times more, I wouldn’t think twice about having her. I will be referring her to EVERYONE I come in contact with. 10 out of 10 experience, I love her dearly (and so does my family.)

Courtney & Daniel 5/13/22
She’s the one!

Crystal was amazing to work with! From the very beginning, she was very communicative and very knowledgeable. She has such a warm presence that just makes you smile and made it feel like we were amongst friends we’ve known our entire lives, even though we had only met her a few months before. We love her and would recommend her to anyone who wants their wedding day to go smoothly.

Morgan & Meia 5/15/22

Crystal was absolutely amazing!!! We completely spaced on finding an officiant for our ceremony and found Crystal three weeks before our wedding. And just WOW. We immediately clicked and we’re able to joke and laugh with each other. The prompts that she had each of us write about prior to the big day were actually very thought-provoking and were a delight in between all of the stressors. The script was beautiful and so personal that it felt like she had known us for years. If we were to do it all over, I would 111110% choose Crystal again and again.

Tal & Caityln 5/10/22

So thankful I found Crystal, she was amazing and my dad has been talking about her for 2 weeks how great she was, she was very personable and my kids loved her! Couldn’t of imagined anyone else to of been our officiant.

Chris & Jennifer 5/28/22

I found crystal after previously hiring a guy that just kept increasing his prices after each time we spoke. I bid him farewell and crystals profile was just what we were after. She was such a beautiful person inside and out. If you are looking for a down to earth officiant, Crystals the one. She even does a little love story of you both.

Phil & Laura 8/21/22

Crystal did an incredible job putting together an absolutely beautiful ceremony for my husband and I! She really takes the time to get to know you and personalize the ceremony. I loved all the personal touches and how genuine and energetic she always was. We were so happy to have Crystal as a part of our special day!

Garrett & Emma 9/10/22

Crystal was the PERFECT person to officiate our wedding! From the rehearsal dinner to the ceremony she didn’t miss a step. Crystal went above and beyond for us & truly did more for us than she had to. I seriously could not recommend her enough if you need an officiant or hell even a friend!! She made the ceremony so intimate and told our love story better than we could lol.

Dusty & Sarah 9/24/22

Crystal was a JOY to work with from start to finish! We loved her passion and her energy, and she was full of great ideas!!! The way she told our love story made it even more amazing than I imagined! Our ceremony was customized to perfection and painted the picture of our love effortlessly!! BRILLIANT!

Brian & Jenny 9/17/22

From day one Crystal was dedicated to making our wedding personalized and specific to my husband and I. She was patient and kind and really spent time to get to know us and make our ceremony just about us. Everyone at the wedding said that it was the sweetest ceremony they’ve ever heard. Crystal makes it easy for the bride and groom with her way with words because I know that I could have never articulated my own vows the way she was able to help me put into words. I’d also like to note that if you have questions or concerns Crystal is very quick with responding or giving a call at any time. My husband, myself and all my guests loved the ceremony she created for us. I will forever be appreciative and I hope to stay in touch with her for years to come.

Jesse & Courtney 6/17/22

Crystal did a great job and we couldn’t be happier! She kept us informed of the process from the start and helped write our love story. She was very easy going and helped me relax a little on the big day. No problems working with our schedule and being responsive. Highly recommend!!

Ryan & Stacey 8/31/22

Crystal was fantastic! So sweet and professional! From a breakfast meeting and several phone calls and questionnaires we filled out, it felt like she really knew us! Her ceremony was wonderful, everyone there said she was one of the best they’ve seen!! She is very caring, we definitely felt comfortable with her and had a wonderful wedding ceremony! Thank you Crystal!!!

John & Mindy 8/6/22

Crystal helped my daughter and her fiancé create a personalized ceremony that met their needs. I would definitely recommend her to others it’s apparent that she enjoys her job.

Isaac & Marissa 10/8/22

Honestly I don’t even know where to start and this may be long so if you want to skip the whole review just know Crystal is the absolute best and you MUST book with her! I was in search of an officiant in the area that would be able to accommodate to my family and include some Spanish translation for the ceremony and I hit the jackpot with Crystal because not only was she able to do that she ALSO served as my day of coordinator!!! Wedding days can be chaotic enough to begin with especially if you have Kardashian-like family members so having someone as calm, patient, positive, and all around amazing cheerleader as Crystal really makes a difference on your wedding day. I was extremely emotional the morning of my wedding and Crystal went out of her way to help ease my nerves and ground myself before the ceremony. My husband, bridal party and family are still raving about how amazing Crystal was in handling every little detail the day of to ensure I had the most perfect magical wedding day I always envisioned! Her ceremony script was beautifully written and captured our love story perfectly. Communication with Crystal was amazing as she was always available and ready to address any concerns from myself or my husband. My husband and I are beyond grateful to have crossed paths with Crystal and we wish we could relive the entire experience. It wouldn’t have been the same without her and her team and we were blessed to have them but even more lucky to say we have gained a lifetime friend. Thank you Crystal!

Areli & Melbyn 10/22/22

Crystal is amazing! She officiated our wedding and made it so personal and intimate. She was easy to communicate with and was very patient with us! We bothered her for everything 🙂 Crystal answered all of our questions about the marriage license and made it super easy. She filed everything for us after the ceremony. She gave us the most personal and memorable ceremony and she made sure that it was exactly what we wanted. Everyone was in tears and actually listened to the ceremony because it was personal, different, special, and not boring at all! I couldn’t recommend her enough. I can’t wait to renew our vows in ten or fifteen years just to have Crystal officiate again. We love her!

Kayleh & Matt 11/11/22

Crystal was a pleasure to work with, she was very professional and really got to know us and kept everything lite and sweet… great choice!

Krystal & Michael 11/12/22

We had such a good time working with Crystal! Our ceremony she wrote was beautiful and I’ll never forget it, I love that she made the ceremony all about my husband and I. She was a delight to work with!

Tyler & Megan 4/1/23

The biggest mistake you could make on your wedding day is not having Crystal in some type of capacity in your wedding. She was our officiant and day of coordinator and we could not imagine having such an amazing experience without her. Her attention to detail, calming presence, and her ability just to get sh*t done with a bow on it is what you need in a day of coordinator. I was able to actually enjoy our day and not worry about anything with her by our side. If I even thought I was thirsty, I knew she would be there for me with a drink in her hand. She made the day go flawlessly and I can’t thank her enough. Now, if you want an officiant who gets to know their couple, personalizes their ceremony perfectly and can make everyone laugh and cry at the right moment, then you should hire her as your officiant. It felt like she had known me and my new husband for years as she laid out our love story for our guests. You will not make a more important choice than choosing these roles and she did them both flawlessly. It’s a shame that our marriage is forever because I would hire her again and again if I could.

Courtney & Austin 5/13/23

Crystal was so great, she was on top of all the moving parts and various vendors use to pull off this wedding. She also did an incredible job with the officiating, that hit the perfect tone between sweet and happy. Thank you Crystal!!!!!

Haley – Bridesmaid to Lucy & Will (6/24/23)

Absolute Perfection We couldn’t be happier to have had Crystal officiating our wedding ceremony. Crystal was very diligent in following up with all the necessary requirements. She organized an initial call with us to get to know us and make sure she could craft the perfect ceremony for us. On the day of the ceremony. We decided to elope in Jockeys Ridge National Park in the middle of a rainy super windy day. Crystal and her husband, who agreed to be our witness, were nice enough to hike with us in the rain!! and hold our Australian Shepperd dogs while we were taking pictures. Even though it was horrible weather, Crystal made everything so special. She then sent us our wedding script to have forever which is so well written. We absolutely recommend Crystal. Best experience ever. Scarlet & John

Escarlata & John – 8/30/23

Crystal and her team did an incredible job which far surpassed our expectations. As an officiant, she put together a concise, heartfelt, and meaningful ceremony based on our input and some input from our friends. She was communicative and met with us on Facetime a few times before the wedding. The rehearsal and ceremony went smoothly–what more could you ask for? For day-of coordination, her team took all the pressure off us and the wedding party after what had been a mostly DIY wedding preparation. Crystal kept things moving along while having some flexibility with our photographer, who was improvising a bit with the weather and lighting. She made sure we (the couple) had everything we needed throughout the night. All in all, I’d happily endorse Crystal and her team for any weddings in the OBX.

Lucy & Will – 6/24/23

Crystal was a dream to work with! She helped us every step of the way and was so thorough in preparing for our ceremony. The tone of her work is perfect – funny, poignant, lighthearted, thoughtful. I was so happy with our ceremony and truly could not recommend Crystal enough.

Maddie & Justin – 9/16/23

Crystal was amazing! We really liked her unique ceremony plan, which was centered all around our story as a couple, quotes about what we loved most about each other, and quotes from family and friends about us as a couple. She spent the time to set up video calls with us beforehand to ensure we were all set, and sent out questionnaires to us and our selected family and friends. Everyone loved the ceremony and we didn’t have to worry about anything. Would definitely recommend!!

Katia & Declan 9/30/23

She is wonderful, her energy, disposition, good vibes, HER SMILE, Definitely my husband and I wanted someone special to officiate our wedding and CRYSTAL WAS WONDERFUL, Plus she speaks English and Spanish
🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Cindy & Timothy 10/14/23

Crystal literally saved my wedding day! We had a last minute officiant issue, and she literally drove from Raleigh, NC with less than 24 hours notice. The best thing is… you would have NEVER known! She sent us questions and curated the most perfect ceremony that included a little bit of our love story. We got so many compliments about the ceremony, and the venue loved her so much they asked her to be a preferred vendor! I can never thank you enough, Crystal!!!!

Katherine & Brian 11/4/23

We got married pretty quickly and planned everything about a month and a half out and Crystal made sure everything was perfect. We had a sunrise wedding and it was an early day on the beach and she made sure she was there on time. She did a wonderful job of the ceremony and made it really feel like it was just my husband and I together. I absolutely adore her and hope everyone books with her!!

Julia & Jimmy 11/7/23

Crystal was so fun to work with! She was very flexible with meeting us at various times since we were abroad during most of the planning phase, and I loved the special touches of having family members and friends write parts of our story. She was so kind, organized, and professional. She even handled filing the marriage license for us, which may seem like a small gesture (those are the ones that matter most, though), but it was one less thing I had to do after a whirlwind of planning. She worked seamlessly with our other vendors, particularly the wedding coordinator. We loved our experience with Crystal from start to finish.

Amberly & Josh 11/11/23

officiating forever with laughter & love